Books Released in February 2024

Published:January 29, 2024

As February unfolds in Australia, the lingering warmth of summer provides the perfect backdrop for literary exploration. Whether you’re basking in the sun’s glow or seeking a shaded escape, now is the ideal moment to lose yourself in the pages of a captivating book. This month, we are delighted to present eight new releases, each offering a unique invitation into the realms of imagination.

Released February 1, 2024

17 Years Later

J.P. Pomare

Is the truth sometimes best left buried? A crime masterpiece by bestselling author J. P. Pomare

Released February 27, 2024

The Revenge Club

Kathy Lette

A subversive, irreverent revenge romp from the wickedly witty mind of Kathy Lette. Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon and Dawn O’Porter.

Released February 27, 2024

Go Lightly

Brydie Lee-Kennedy

Sharp and funny and humane … Brydie skewers everyone equally, but always with empathy, warmth and wit.’ Monica Heisey, author of Really Good, Actually

Released February 27, 2024

Thanks for Having Me

Emma Darragh

The first fiction title from JOAN, consisting of interwoven stories about three generations of women in one family as they navigate girlhood, motherhood and selfhood, perfect for fans of Jennifer Egan, Meg Mason and Paige Clark.

Released February 27, 2024

Tilda Is Visible

Jane Tara

When Tilda Finch is diagnosed with invisibility, she’s not overly surprised – she’s felt invisible for years.

Released February 28, 2024

What Happened to Nina?

Dervla McTiernan

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Murder Rule comes an emotional novel of suspense about two families pitted against each other — one seeking justice in the disappearance of their daughter, the other desperate to clear their son’s name.

Immerse yourself in a diverse collection of stories that promise to whisk you away on thrilling adventures, tug at the strings of your heart, and transport you to enchanting worlds. With a rich array of narratives at your fingertips, February invites you to explore, discover, and savor the magic woven into each carefully crafted tale.

Whether you crave suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat, yearn for heartwarming moments that touch your soul, or seek the allure of fantastical journeys into different worlds, this month’s releases are sure to satisfy your literary appetite. Embrace the joy of reading as you delve into these eight novels, making this February a month of literary discoveries and cherished adventures.

Stay up-to-date on the latest Australian fiction releases and news